Scouts BSA At Home

We will be adding more classes as they become available, please keep checking in to see what is new!

All Merit Badges are $10 each and will be done via Zoom meetings with the instructor at the listed time. These classes are designed and are being hosted for all registered Scouts BSA youth from all councils, across the nation and abroad. No matter which council you are registered, you are invited to join us! All times are  listed as Eastern Time. The Zoom invitiations will be sent out the weekend before the class begins. This will also include the email address of your instructor. There will be some extra homework needed to be done between the courses, and some merit badge may require you to work on projects before or after the class.

The Daniel Boone Council, BSA will not be issuing any refunds for this event. Please carefully select your times. ALL Changes must be made by following these steps 7 days before the class starts.

You will need to create an account to register. This system is the same one used for summer camp, so it might be easier for your unit to register as a whole, the same way they would for summer camp, but it is not required. 

How to Demonstrate virtually?

All requirements that state "Demonstrate" will require the scouts to complete the task out side of the virtual classes. This could be completed with videos of the scout completing it, or other trained professionals signing off that the scout completed the requirment as it is written. 

Quality of Classes

We are very excited to be offering virtual merit badges to scouts all over the world. We have seen scouts from ALL 50 states, Puerto Rico, DC, United Kingdom, Guatemala, Germany, Sweden, Korea, Egypt, and The Philippines participate in our classes. This is because we are proud that we have been able to find instructors that are leaders in their industry and scouts have been able to learn about new and unique career fields. We have seen an average class size between 20 and 25 scouts. 

 

PRE-COURSEWORK LISTED HERE!

Order your 2021 Commemorative Patch Today!

To print blue cards please follow these easy steps!

Click here for how to update your classes!

Order Merit Badge Books Here! Not required, but recomended for class!

 

Summer Time Blocks are different from the spring Classes. 

Time Block 1 is 10-11 AM Eastern Time (7-8 AM Pacific Time)

Time Block 2 is 12 Noon- 1 PM Eastern Time (9-10 AM Pacific Time)

Time Block 3 is 2-3 PM Eastern Time (11 AM - 12 Noon Pacific Time)

Time Block 4 is 4-5 PM Eastern Time (1-2 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 5 is 6-7 PM Eastern Time (3-4 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 6 is 8-9 PM Eastern Time (5-6 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 7 is 9:30 - 10:30 PM Eastern Time (6:30-7:30 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 8 is 10 AM - 12 Noon Eastern Time (7-9 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 9 is 1-3 PM Eastern Time (10 AM - 12 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 10 is 4-6 PM Eastern Time (1-3 PM Pacific Time)

Time Block 11 is 7-9 PM Eastern Time (4-6 PM Pacific Time)

This Wilderness Survival class is being offered in partnership with the Nantahala Outdoor Center. Their Professional Wilderness trainer is setting up this course with years of outdoor survival skills training, both being trained, and being the trainer. These classes are usually $250 per person. Here is their Website

The pre-coursework is to watch a powerpoint slide and prepare the homework listed with in it. Please email James.Hylemon@scouting.org to receive a link to this presentation, or it will be emailed out before the class starts.

The Nantahala Outdoor Center is one of the area’s largest outdoor adventure centers, with Ziplining, Rafting, Canoeing, Kayaking, and much more! Visit their site if you would like to learn more about them: www.NOC.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

This Wilderness Survival class is being offered in partnership with the Nantahala Outdoor Center. Their Professional Wilderness trainer is setting up this course with years of outdoor survival skills training, both being trained, and being the trainer. These classes are usually $250 per person. Here is their Website

The pre-coursework is to watch a powerpoint slide and prepare the homework listed with in it. Please email James.Hylemon@scouting.org to receive a link to this presentation, or it will be emailed out before the class starts.

The Nantahala Outdoor Center is one of the area’s largest outdoor adventure centers, with Ziplining, Rafting, Canoeing, Kayaking, and much more! Visit their site if you would like to learn more about them: www.NOC.com

 


Here is a tutorial on Zoom

Here is an Advanced Zoom Tutorial

Here is a link to our Instructors contact information


 

Please see here for a list of previous classes!