The Daniel Boone Council serves the 14 western counties in North Carolina. The Council is divided into five districts, Cataloochee, Nantahala, Soqua, Terrora and Toe River. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. The fax number for all districts is (828) 252-4818. 

    District     Counties Served     Contact
    Cataloochee     Haywood, Jackson, Macon Swain

    District Executive

    Brian Engle

    (832) 651-7624

    Nantahala     Cherokee, Clay, Graham

    District Executive

    James Hylemon

    (828) 275-3075

    SoQua     Buncombe

    Sr. District Executive

     Brian Sullivan  

     (615) 636-9716

    Terrora     Henderson, Transylvania

    Sr. District Executive

    Sarah Barnett

    (423) 741-2426

    Toe River     Avery, Madison, Mitchell, Yancey

    District Executive

    James Hylemon

    (828) 257-3075


                                                        Field Director

                                                        James Hulgan

                                                        (828) 254-6189 x127