Staff Directory

Daniel Boone Council Staff

Position

Name

Phone

Email

Scout Executive Joshua Christ 828-254-6189 ext 28 joshua.christ@scouting.org
Assistant Scout Executive Robert Garrett 828-254-6189 ext 26 robert.garrett@Scouting.org 
Senior Development Director Paul Hollier 828-254-6189 ext 15 paul.hollier@scouting.org
Field Director James Hulgan 828-254-6189 ext 27 james.hulgan@scouting.org
Soqua District Executive James Hylemon 828-275-3075 james.hylemon@scouting.org
Toe River District Executive James Hylemon 828-275-3075 james.hylemon@scouting.org
Terrora District Executive Sarah Barnett 423-741-2426 sarah.barnett@scouting.org
Cataloochee District Executive Emily Heffernan 419-308-5009 emily.heffernan@scouting.org
Nantahala District Executive Emily Heffernan 419-308-5009 emily.heffernan@scouting.org
Registrar/Executive Assistant Jennifer Fox 828-254-6189 ext 21 jennifer.fox@scouting.org
Controller Terry Quackenbush 828-254-6189 ext 13 terry.quackenbush@scouting.org
Accounting Assistant Kim Stuart 828-254-6189 ext 14 kimberly.stuart@scouting.org
Program Assistant Peggy Baillie 828-254-6189 ext 16 peggy.baillie@scouting.org
Camp Daniel Boone Head Ranger Jay Madill 828-648-0435 jay.madill@scouting.org
Camp Daniel Boone Ranger Michael Nelson 828-648-0435 michael.nelson@scouting.org
Lumpkin Adventure Base Caretaker Jim Fox 828-369-6012 jim@foxframeworks.com

 

2018 Staff Assignments - a list of staff members to call for more information or support:

Program / Committee Staff Adviser Alternate Staff Adviser Volunteer Chair
Council President  Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Greg Hutchins
Council Commissioner Robert Garrett James Hulgan Andy Romagnoulo
  - Commissioner Service Robert Garrett James Hulgan Andy Romagnoulo
  - Commissioner College Robert Garrett James Hulgan Sue Persons
Treasurer Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Jerry Williams
  - Budget Development Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Jerry Williams
Legal Counsel Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Chris Reinhardt
V.P. Program RobertGarrett James Hulgan Steve Morse
   - Order of the Arrow Sarah Barnett James Hyelmon Tony Johnson
   - National Eagle Scout Association Paul Hollier Robert Garrett Rick Broadhurst
   - International Scouting Robert Garrett James Hulgan Jim Karegeanes
   - Exploring / Venturing Officer Association Sarah Barnett James Hyelmon Vacant
   - Good Turn for America James Hyelmon Emily Heffernan Vacant
  Training Robert Garrett James Hulgan Robin Pope
   - District Training Workshop Robert Garrett James Hulgan Vacant
   - University of Scouting Sarah Barnett Emily Heffernan Bridget Sobin
   - Trainers Edge James Hyelmon Emily Heffernan Tom Kuster
   - Woodbadge 2019 Robert Garrett James Hulgan TBA
   - ILST/IOLS James Hyelmon Emily Heffernan Lance Stewart
   - Baloo/OWL Emily Heffernan James Hyelmon Henderson
   - NYLT Robert Garrett James Hulgan Carl Gittings
  Activities James Hulgan Robert Garrett Vacant
   - Spring Cub Parent Weekend Robert Garrett James Hulgan Melinda Kuehn
   - Fall Cub Parent Weekend James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Lance Stewart
   - Cub Scout Day Camps By District By District Wendy Henderson
   - Tiger Fun Day By District By District By District
   - Webelos Woods Sarah Barnett James Hyelmon Wendy Henderson
   - Exploring   James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Vacant
   - Venturing Sarah Barnett Emily Heffernan Vacant
   - Asheville Tourist Scout Day James Hyelmon Emily Heffernan Tourist Staff
  Advancement and Recognition James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Vacant
   - Eagle Boards James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Harry Summerlin
   - Annual Recognition Banquet James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Wendy Henderson / Sue Persons / Lisa Gittings
   - Gathering of Eagles Banquet Paul Hollier Robert Garrett Rick Broadhurst
  Camping Committee Robert Garrett James Hulgan Dan Little
   - Summer Camp Robert Garrett James Hulgan Dan Little
   - Cope/Climbing Sarah Barnett James Hyelmon Jim Fox
   - Aquatics Robert Garrett Sarah Barnett Dennis Stockdale
   - Shooting Sports Robert Garrett Emily Heffernan Mike McQue
   - High Adventure James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Vacant 
   - National Jamboree James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Rick Broadhurst
V.P. District Operations Robert Garrett James Hulgan Michael Parmer
V.P. Cub Scouting Robert Garrett James Hulgan Sue Persons
  - Lions Pilot Program Robert Garrett James Hulgan Sue Persons
  - Full Family of Scouting Robert Garrett James Hulgan Sue Persons
V.P. Membership Robert Garrett James Hulgan Kay Thorpe
  - Spring Round-Up James Hulgan Robert Garrett Kay Thorpe
  - Fall Round-Up James Hulgan Robert Garrett Kay Thorpe
  - New Unit Organization Robert Garrett James Hulgan By District
  - Webelos Cross-Over James Hulgan Sarah Barnett By District
  - Retention Robert Garrett James Hulgan By District
  - Exploring   James Hulgan Sarah Barnett By District
  - Venturing Sarah Barnett Emily Heffernan By District
  - Special Needs Scouting James Hulgan James Hyelmon Randall Barnett
V.P. Administration Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bill Arledge
  - Risk Management Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bobby Yount
  - Health & Safety Robert Garrett Joshua Christ Vacant
  - Insurance  Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Wayne Smith
  - Governance Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Skip Sheldon
  - Properties Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bill Goacher
  - Council Nominating Committee Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Richard Hurley
V.P. Finance Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Todd Newnan
  - Endowment Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bill Goacher
  - Investment Management Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bill Goacher
  - Audit Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Bill Beard
V.P. Fund Development Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Tony Johnson
  - Friends of Scouting  Paul Hollier Robert Garrett Tony Johnson
  - Sporting Clay Classic Paul Hollier Joshua Christ Neal Hanks
  - Golf Tournament Paul Hollier Joshua Christ Tony Johnson
  - Foundations and Grants Paul Hollier Robert Garrett Tony Johnson
  - Capital Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Vacant
  - Eagle Alumni Gathering/Second Century Society  Joshua Christ Joshua Christ Bill Goacher
  - Camp Card Sale Paul Hollier Joshua Christ Vacant
  - Popcorn Sale Paul Hollier Joshua Christ Vacant
  - United Way Relations Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Richard Hurley
V.P. Marketing Joshua Christ Robert Garrett Reed Bilbray
  - Daniel Boone Council Website James Hulgan Sarah Barnett Reed Bilbray
  - Camp Daniel Boone Website Robert Garrett James Hulgan Reed Bilbray
  - Lumpkin Adventure Base Website Robert Garrett James Hulgan Reed Bilbray
  - Long Rifle E-newsletter Sarah Barnett James Hyelmon Reed Bilbray
  - Facebook All Staff All Staff Reed Bilbray
  - Twitter All Staff All Staff Reed Bilbray
  - Instagram RobertGarrett James Hulgan Reed Bilbray