District News


2015 Free Rank Advancement Program Announced

By Dan Rogers :: 340 Views

New BSA Health Form As of March 1

By Dan Rogers :: 491 Views
Effective March 1, 2014 there is a new simpler medical form to be used by all Scout participants.  Please read more for a link to the form.


Districts of the Daniel Boone Council

The Daniel Boone Council serves 14 counties in Western North Carolina. To better serve these areas, service areas are grouped together into Districts. Each District is assigned a Professional Scouter called a District Executive to serve the Volunteers and Scouts of the District.

Cataloochee District Serves Haywood, Jackson and Macon and Swain counties.

Nantahala District Serves Clay, Cherokee, Graham, and Swain Counties.

Soqua District Serves Buncombe County.

Terrora District Serves Henderson and Transylvania counties.

Toe River District serves Avery, Mitchell, Madison and Yancy counties.